Like the look of JA PLASTERERS LTD?

Then post your job and if JA PLASTERERS LTD is available, they will chase your job!

Post your job now

Review summary

Reviews are 100% genuine – ratings posted on Builderscrack.co.nz are completely genuine as tradesmen can only be reviewed on jobs that have been posted by homeowners on this site. All reviews are out of a total of 5, where 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Workmanship: 5.0
Cost: 5.0
Schedule: 5.0
Communications: 5.0

The ratings above are an average of their 10 most recent reviews in the past 24 months.

This tradesperson has completed 34 jobs through Builderscrack in total.

Completed work reviews

“Josh was fantastic to work with. The response time from posting the job was very fast and he could get on site to do the work within a few days. His quality of workmanship was outstanding and I would definitely use him for exterior plastering work again.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Exterior Painting

19th March 2017

“Josh was very good at his work. Timely completion. Took extra care and attention to detail.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Howick House Paint

12th February 2017

“Well done JA Plasterers love your work”

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Exterior Plastering

10th January 2017

“We had JA Plasterers plaster over our old uneven 1960's brick house - see photo's
Josh and his team delivered above and beyond our expectations. Efficient and diligent in every aspect of the job. A quick and fair quote, the job was finished before time and their workmanship was perfect. I cannot fault any of their work.

This young guy will go far.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Excellent communications - rapid contact and site visit and speedy follow up with a quote.
Did a great job with prep and repairs and went out of the way to deliver a perfect paint finish.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Never met Josh but communication was great, the job completed well and the price as agreed. Would definitely use JA plasterers agian”

Workmanship4
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications5

Repair of cracks

14th December 2015

“JA Plasterer and Painters did a good job on our property. Although they were not able to start the work immediately after awarding the job to them, still they managed to complete the work in 3 days. Overall, I'm happy with their work.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship4
Cost4
Schedule4
Communications4

Paint plaster house

8th December 2015

“We are happy with the work JA Plasters and Painters had done on our house. The painters protected surfaces from paint splash and kept the property tidy after they finished for the day. I would recommend Josh & Co. to friend and family without hesitation.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Plastering

3rd December 2015

“Great job - the drive plastering looks so much better than it did before.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Recommend to any one .”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Communication reviews

“Josh was very professional and timely in all his interactions.”

Communications5

Exterior painting

24th September 2015
Communications5

Communications5

“excellent to deal with - recommended.”

Communications5


Cement Plaster

11th September 2014

“Met with them but preferred another contractor.”

Reply: “Replied as soon as contacted, Went to site as planned at 9am.
As I said when we meet that all the sheets needed to be nailed off properly before I could start and you never got back to me.
So I think this review is inaccurate.
Cheers”

Communications2

House Paint.

10th May 2014
Communications5

“Prompt quote and bang on time for appointment to view the job, recommend Josh!”

Communications5

House Paint (exterior)

18th March 2014

“No response after initial contact”

Reply: “Sorry didn't get to Pokeno to quote you job, been stuck in Orewa on a big job.”

Communications3

Paint house

13th March 2014

“sorry found someone else”

Communications5

Communications3

Communications3

Communications5

Plaster external wall

21st January 2014
Communications4

Plaster House Exterior

16th January 2014

“Josh responded and quoted on my project very promptly including a site visit. His contact was polite at all times.”

Communications5

Communications5

House Paint

10th December 2013
Communications5

Plaster repair/paint

13th November 2013
Communications5

House Painting

25th October 2013
Communications5

“Quick response and gave professional advice and opinion that meant that a different remedy was required by a different type of tradesperson which fixed the problem. I hope to work with Josh in the future.”

Communications5

Communications3

Communications5

Communications4


Communications5