Like the look of Semtex Plumbing & Gas?

Then post your job and if Semtex Plumbing & Gas is available, they will chase your job!

Post your job now

Review summary

Reviews are 100% genuine – ratings posted on Builderscrack.co.nz are completely genuine as tradesmen can only be reviewed on jobs that have been posted by homeowners on this site. All reviews are out of a total of 5, where 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Workmanship: 4.9
Cost: 5.0
Schedule: 5.0
Communications: 4.8

The ratings above are an average of their 10 most recent reviews in the past 24 months.

This tradesperson has completed 30 jobs through Builderscrack in total.

Completed work reviews

Mumbus gas

19th April 2018

“Shane worked fast and efficiently, solved the leak issue and gas certification issued. Couldn't have asked for more. Tks.”

Work carried out by an employee of the company

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Excellent work on time and budget, with a light switch repair provided at no extra cost. The quote was the most complete and covered all aspects of the job with the least number of exclusions. Would have no hesitation in using Semtex in the future.”

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications4

“Excellent communications with Semtex. They said they would do and they done. Kept everything to the times they stated. 10 out of 10!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Kath's Caliphont

6th October 2017

“Matt came and helped me out with a caliphont that had been installed by someone else, very poorly. He found a potential fire hazard and fixed it immediately, and at no charge. He was awesome. Highly recommended.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Urgent water pipe repair

19th September 2017

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship4
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Bath room reno

14th July 2017

“Great workmanship, good to deal with would recommend to all.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Gas fire

10th July 2017

Work carried out by an employee of the company

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by an employee of the company

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications4

Kitchen disposal

4th April 2017

“Excellent service. Exceeded expextation thanx guys”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“The job was completed to the standard expected and the shed and associated services have received code of compliance”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Show communication reviews

Communication reviews

Communications5

“Very professional and friendly. Arrived for the quote punctually and emailed through a comprehensive quote quickly. I would have awarded the job to Matt but I had a few unexpected other costs which meant I can’t finance this job anymore.”

Communications5

“Not very prompt in their response to emails. Another trades person was and they got the job.”

Reply: “Hi Mike, We replyed to your first inquiry straight away and booked a time in. You didn't get back to us untill the next day 5th Jan friday? we received your email on Saturday 6th Jan asking for prices on a job that we had not even viewed yet. Then we got the following review on Monday 8th. Unfortunately we don't man our phones and email 24/7 only for emergency work. weekends are family time for us.

I'm assuming you have put the job through builders crack.

Thanks”

Communications2


Communications3

Gas fire disconnect

2nd February 2017

“Semtex plumber was the only plumber to show an interest in my job. Due to unforeseen circumstances I was not able to award the job to him but having met him, I would certainly be keen to engage with him for future plumbing related work. Great to communicate with and his replies to my queries were prompt”

Communications5

“Good communication and really helpful too, Thanks.”

Communications4

Soak pit septic

4th December 2016
Communications5

Scout Den Hot water

15th November 2016

“Excellent communication & prompt. Sorry we couldn't award you the job as we did not have sufficient funds. The job is at present on hold.”

Communications5

New bathroom

16th September 2016

“No review as the job was not awarded.”

Reply: “We gave the home owner a competive quote for a full bathroom renovation & keeping that we would provide a quality service and using quality products.

We provided this with in 10 working days !!”

Communications3

Bathroom makeover

29th August 2016
Communications5

Matt

3rd June 2016
Communications5

Rural Towney

24th February 2016

“Very prompt and easy to deal with , would recommend”

Communications5

“Add an optional comment here”

Reply: “We provided two quotes for the client on two separate occasions at no cost . But was lead on that work would commence on two separate occasions only to have it cancelled and not get told why ....On a better note the client was very friendly and easy to deal with .”

Communications5

Drainage connection

5th November 2015
Communications5