Like the look of Glass and Joinery Services?

Then post your job and if Glass and Joinery Services is available, they will chase your job!

Post your job now

Review summary

Reviews are 100% genuine – ratings posted on Builderscrack.co.nz are completely genuine as tradesmen can only be reviewed on jobs that have been posted by homeowners on this site. All reviews are out of a total of 5, where 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Workmanship: 4.5
Cost: 4.7
Schedule: 4.8
Communications: 4.8

Average scores are based off their most recent reviews.

This tradesperson has completed 61 jobs through Builderscrack.

Completed work reviews

Sheanta

8th September 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Jared was awesome to deal with - kept to schedule and good communication”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Replace window

8th September 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Window Handle

13th August 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Very pleased with the work completed by Jared. Professional, prompt and did an efficient job.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Mum's repairs

1st August 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Quick, efficient and very cost effective and friendly. Very easy to deal with.
Highly recommended.
Thanks
David McMenamin.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship3
Cost4
Schedule4
Communications4

“I expected a little more in terms of finishing detail (like at least painting the window putty and the raw wood) and a bit more attention to detail (the window did not close properly and we had to sand it to make it close) but overall an efficient and effective repair.”

Reply: “Hi, Thank you very much for the review. Your quote included the re-putty and glass. Unfortunately sanding and painting does need to be completed by a professional of that trade. Thanks.”


Sticky windows

30th May 2017
Workmanship3
Cost3
Schedule4
Communications4

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “It's a little frustrating this review as there is no feedback or communication on where we could have improved our service.
We have looked into our communications, schedule for this case and found we responded to all communications within 24 hours and been onsite before the owner arrived.
Workmanship & cost we even feel we went above expectations completing work outside of the quote requested.”


Salty Dog Inn

14th May 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Awesome highly recomend”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Jared was professional, friendly and did a great job of replacing our broken windows and old putty. I would definitely use him again and recommend him without hesitation. Thanks very much!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Bifold latch fix

2nd May 2017
Workmanship4
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Friendly and professional, excellent communication, thanks Jared!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Fast, Friendly and reduced the price once he saw the job was slightly smaller than he thought. Will call him again!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Jared was an excellent choice. He turned up on time, was pleasant to deal with and completed the job very efficiently. We would recommend his services.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications5

“Jarrod was easy to deal with and he did a great job”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Great job.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Jared is a true professional and very good at what he does, he has excellent customer service. I highly recommend him for any jobs you have.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“He responsed immediately and help to fix the window at his earliest. save my bedroom from showering in the rain, good quality work and very efficient. I would highly recommend Jared for your window fix. Great man and great work.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Roof repair

4th April 2017
Workmanship4
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications5

“Jared was professional and came back promptly to follow up initial work to repair leak in aluminium
window.
Very happy with his work.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“On time, on budget, job well done. The cheerfulness was a bonus. Thanks Jared”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Window repair

9th March 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Kept me informed of his delay which was much appreciated. Very pleasant person to work with”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule4
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Catbdoor

3rd March 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications4

Work carried out by the owner/operator


The Salty Dog Inn

28th February 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Very pleased with service and website it was so easy”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Handle

24th February 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“cant be happier.thanks a lot!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications5

“Professional, easy to communicate with, clean and a good job. Thanks!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship4
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“very good prompt friendly service”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Glass replacement

11th February 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Jared was awesome, it was a hard job and he did a really great job and was really nice to deal with. Will use him again with no hesitation.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Show communication reviews

Communication reviews

Dog Door Installation

6th September 2017
Communications5

Side door fix

5th September 2017
Communications5

“They were great, but someone else came and did the job this morning.”


Communications5

“The fastest contact and great communication. Easy to recommend”


INSTALL FROSTED GLASS

27th February 2017
Communications5

New Cat/dog door

26th October 2016
Communications5

Window Repairs

14th September 2016
Communications5

“Went with another trader this time but was very impressed with Jared's communicatrion and fast response time,”


Doggie door please!!

9th September 2016
Communications5

Dog Door

7th September 2016
Communications5

“Rapid response from Jared. Would definitely use going forward.”


Glass Replacement

1st September 2016
Communications3