Like the look of Door Installations?

Then post your job and if Door Installations is available, they will chase your job!

Post your job now

Review summary

Reviews are 100% genuine – ratings posted on Builderscrack.co.nz are completely genuine as tradesmen can only be reviewed on jobs that have been posted by homeowners on this site. All reviews are out of a total of 5, where 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Workmanship: 4.8
Cost: 4.7
Schedule: 4.3
Communications: 4.8

Average scores are based off their most recent reviews.

This tradesperson has completed 88 jobs through Builderscrack.

Completed work reviews

New front door

11th May 2018
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Thanks Dave . Great job in all respects . Highly recommended”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Door Replace

27th March 2018
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications4

“I am very happy with the professional job that was carried out. Dave was very professional with the work and was on time and budget.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Internal door

5th March 2018
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Very happy with suggestions made which improved the final result. Very trustworthy, would definately use again.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Screen door install

25th January 2018
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Completely happy with job. Friendly and professional tradesman. Would highly recommend and would definitely use again.”


Wooden window repair

17th December 2017
Workmanship4
Cost3
Schedule3
Communications4

“Friendly and a good job done.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Dog-strong insect screens

3rd December 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule3
Communications5

“Neighbours we're impressed & have initiated further opportunities. Thank you, Dave, for using your pet ownership experiences to customize this job for me. Judy”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Door replacement

11th October 2017
Workmanship5
Cost4
Schedule4
Communications5

“Great job, excellent communication and follow up.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Doing the doors

1st October 2017
Workmanship4
Cost5
Schedule4
Communications5

“Dave did a good job - problem resolved”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule4
Communications5

“Extremely friendly and professional service”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Door replacement

25th August 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Great prompt work, all very efficient and professional. Thanks!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“I required a new back door installed in a heritage rental cottage. Because I live in a different town, Dave was able to manage the job for me choosing a door that would complement the house and liaised with the tenant directly. She has advised the job has been finished to a really high standard. Dave was am absolute pleasure to deal with managing our expectations throughout.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Highly recommended! Dave was helpful, friendly and professional. Job was completed on the agreed date and we are very happy with the quality of his work. Definitely recommend you contact Dave first for any of your door needs :-)”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Outstanding service. A really high quality job well done. Great communication and highly recommend your work. It looks fantastic.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Bayley

23rd May 2017
Workmanship4
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule4
Communications4

“Dave is a nice guy and the quality of his work is excellent. We are very pleased with our new doors.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Door Replacement

3rd April 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


New front door entrance

21st February 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Dave was quick onto responding and on site the same day to view and quote in the following 24hrs. Was very helpful with options and recommendations making the whole selection process simple. We were happy with his price and the completed job. Recommend to anyone requiring this type of work done.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Door replacement

15th February 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Dave quoted a fair price and the work was to a high standard. Would definitely use this trades person again, and will use Builderscrack website again for sourcing work - so efficient - thank you!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications4

“Dave fitted some new French doors for me. Quick to respond and quote. As soon as the doors were ready he fitted them over an afternoon, great workmanship.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Repair bi folding doors x5

28th December 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Awesome trader. Couldn't ask for better. Great communication as he try to rush to fit in my work before Xmas coming.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


New external doors

20th December 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Very helpful in identifying where additional issues were and completing work in accordance with our timeframes”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Dave replace our old rotting external french doors with new cedar ones, which he sourced for us. He replaced the hinges, handles, lock and deadbolts, and put in seals around the new doors (which the old ones did not have). A courteous and professional craftsman - highly recommended!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Dave is a professional worker and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending him to others. He is a man of his word. Takes pride in his work and it shows.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Great communication. Good price and great workmanship. Would thoroughly recommend.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Door

30th October 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Show communication reviews

Communication reviews

Communications5

“Hi Dave. I managed to get someone who was able to do complete the job yesterday as I am having to move earlier than thought.

Thank you for your time.”


New doors

15th June 2017
Communications5

“Immediate response to advert”


Door Locks Changed

6th October 2016
Communications5

New Front Door

5th October 2016
Communications5

Install a pantry Door

18th September 2016
Communications5

Cabinetry

10th August 2016
Communications5

Door replacement

6th January 2016
Communications4

“Thanks for your professional input”


Communications5

New external doors

27th November 2015
Communications4

Door hinges

20th August 2015
Communications5

Communications5

“Dave is very prompt in replying our request. He also comes promptly to the site, unfortunately the job is not what he does (we want to change aluminium window to door, but he mostly does a wooden one). But he gives a great recommendation for us to follow up. Will definitely recommend him for his professionalism.”


French Doors

9th March 2015
Communications3

“Dave was not awarded the job as his quote was not forthcoming. I waited 4 working days for it to arrive after his inspection, which i though was unfair to the other contractor.”


Lock install

2nd February 2015
Communications5

Framing and doors

29th January 2015
Communications5

Communications4

Communications5

“Excellent communications, professional and very knowledgeable.”