Like the look of Lakeside Landscapes?

Then post your job and if Lakeside Landscapes is available, they will chase your job!

Post your job now

Review summary

Reviews are 100% genuine – ratings posted on Builderscrack.co.nz are completely genuine as tradesmen can only be reviewed on jobs that have been posted by homeowners on this site. All reviews are out of a total of 5, where 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Workmanship: 4.9
Cost: 4.8
Schedule: 4.9
Communications: 5.0

The ratings above are an average of their 10 most recent reviews in the past 24 months.

This tradesperson has completed 66 jobs through Builderscrack in total.

Completed work reviews

More car park space

12th August 2018
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe always kept in contact throughout the entire job, was always punctual and polite and completed the work to a very high standard. He was happy to work with my requests and went over and above what was required. Definitely recommend to others & will be using his services again soon. Thanks Joe, we are very happy with the finished product.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications5

“I found Joe to be excellent to deal with. The end result was excellent and I was very pleased. Started and finished on time. Joe was very communicative throughout - especially when some unforeseen extra work arose - which he phoned and discussed with me straight away. Highly recommended.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Garden Landscape

26th July 2018
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was highly professional, offering advice as he went. The level of workmanship was top-notch and I would highly recommend him. We will definitely have more jobs for Joe and his team later in the year.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Patio paving

22nd July 2018
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe was great to work with, and he did a great paving job for us! I would thoroughly recommend him. Thanks Joe.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe was great. Fast communication, easy to deal with, did a great job and would definitely recommend him.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Paved deck

15th June 2018
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule4
Communications5

“So pleased with work done by Joe Chapman, Lakeside Landscapes.
I felt that he was knowledgeable and cared about the job he did.
The finished product (new paved patio) is exactly what we were after.
He provided excellent value for money and had a great approach to the work.
We would engage his services again.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Fencing

27th April 2018
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe was absolutely fantastic throughout the whole process of our fence build. He is reliable, punctual, experienced and thorough in his work and we are so thankful to have worked with him. We were particularly impressed with his workmanship, communication and attention to detail. We couldn’t recommend him highly enough.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Paving front section

27th March 2018
Workmanship4
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe is a good guy to deal with, Straightforward and reliable. I have used him for one or two other jobs since this one”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Danny

11th November 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe was a pleasure to deal with with excellent communication and a great result.
Would not hesitate to recommend Joe to others”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Very impressed with his skills and his understanding of his client's needs on the project no matter how big or small the job is. I highly recommend Joe and now I know whom I need to contact when I need help.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Pave my garden

11th June 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Very quick and professional. Looks great.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe was excellent to deal with and I would not hesitate to engage again. He did exactly what we were after and completed it to a high level with consideration and care. He arrived on the day we scheduled and completed the work within the predicted time. I would highly recommend Joe and Lakeside Landscapes.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Old brick parking

26th April 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Very pleased with the finished job. Already have Jo working on a second job for me. I have no hesitation recommending Jo, he is a pleasure to work with.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe was great. In the end I only obtained a quote from him because I trusted my gut that he was the right person for the job. My instinct was correct. He did a fantastic and very neat job, and left the place very tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending him. I will be using him again to complete some work in our front yard, assuming he has time.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


She shed

8th March 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Great service, really happy with the work. All completed, work area left tidy and really lovely guys.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe was a pleasure to work with and I am very pleased with the quality of his work – he takes pride in his work. Joe even managed to do the job between Christmas and New Year, was very accommodating to last minute changes, very reliable and on time notwithstanding a mishap with one of his eyes. I definitely recommend him.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Repaving of courtyard

27th November 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe of Lakeside Landscapes is an absolute pleasure to work with. His workmanship is superb and he does everything he says he's going to do, on time and without any fuss or drama. I was very fortunate to find him and I would most definitely use Joe and his business of Lakeside Landscapes again. Highly recommended.”

Work carried out by the owner & subcontractors


External Deck

31st October 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule4
Communications5

“We contracted Joe from Lakeside Landscapes to build a boundary fence and a wonderful deck which we are now thoroughly proud of and enjoy entertaining on. We found Joe to be very reliable, trustworthy, and efficient and above all his workmanship was on a very high quality.
We enjoyed how Joe listened to all our ideas and involved his own suggestions to come up with a great result. Joe also gave us good advise regarding cost and quality throughout. We would have no hesitation to recommend him.”

Work carried out by the owner & subcontractors


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe did a great job repairing our cracked and unstable brick garden wall, responded quickly to emails and kept in communication when the job was delayed by bad weather. He worked very hard and continuously on the job until it was completed. We were very impressed with his excellent workmanship and clear explanation of what work needed to be done, and would certainly use him again if we were looking to have landscaping work done. Great value for money.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Great Job, very pleased”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Pave back yard

30th June 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe did an excellent job on our back yard. We cannot recommend him highly enough, he is a respectable & knowledgable young man. From his recommendations through to completion of the job, we are completely satisfied. Thanks Joe!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Good as gold”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Low block wall

25th April 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Excellent work, no mess, quickly done, friendly, competent and competitive.
Highly recommended!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Back fence

25th April 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“I would highly recommend Joe Chapman. He was professional, efficient and was excellent to deal with. I would not hesitate to use him again.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Show communication reviews

Communication reviews

Wendy Brown

9th June 2018
Communications4

“Very good communication and follow up. Thank you 😊”


River pebble removal

10th April 2018
Communications5

Communications5

New fence required

3rd June 2016
Communications5


Communications5

Timber fence and gate

20th March 2016
Communications5

“Quick response and quote. Also follow up with an email. It was just a bit over our budget.”


Garden clean-up

8th March 2016
Communications5

Fence and Gate

5th March 2016
Communications5

“Joe was very prompt in coming out and getting back to me on a quote. Unfortunately he could not start immediately and we had to go with somone else. Next time we will give more notice in posting a job request.”


Removal of retaining wall

17th January 2016
Communications5

Patio

11th November 2015
Communications5

Greenery removal

7th November 2015
Communications5

Communications5

“Joe was friendly, knowledgeable and easy to contact.”


Communications5

Lanscaping tidy up

7th July 2015
Communications5

Garden work

11th February 2015
Communications5

Communications5

Lawn mowing

19th November 2014
Communications5

Block paving

11th November 2014
Communications5

Brick fence repair

22nd October 2014
Communications5

“Quick to respond. But is busy and I needed to get this work done right away.”


Communications5

“I am sorry I could not give Joe this job in the end. I made some enquiries with a drain layer and he strongly advised me NOT to lay pavers on top of the soakage area from the septic tank as it was very unwise to disturb the grass growing over the area in any way. My fault, I should have spoken to the drain layer first. Thanks to Joe for his time and trouble.”


Concrete path/area 2

4th August 2014
Communications3

“Initially very responsive. But somehow my job doesn't seem important enough to be quoted on in the weekend. I felt no sense of urgency. By which time I had at least half a dozen queries and I entertained those who are more interested in the job. I understand it is the weekend but if you have responses from plenty others, who would you have picked?”

Reply: “I apologise for not getting the quote to you sooner, in future I will give my potential customers a time frame in which to expect it. Thanks for the feedback.”