Like the look of Lakeside Landscapes?

Then post your job and if Lakeside Landscapes is available, they will chase your job!

Post your job now

Review summary

Reviews are 100% genuine – ratings posted on Builderscrack.co.nz are completely genuine as tradesmen can only be reviewed on jobs that have been posted by homeowners on this site. All reviews are out of a total of 5, where 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Workmanship: 4.9
Cost: 4.7
Schedule: 4.9
Communications: 5.0

The ratings above are an average of their 10 most recent reviews in the past 24 months.

This tradesperson has completed 68 jobs through Builderscrack in total.

Completed work reviews

Attractive Frontage.

6th November 2018

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications5

More car park space

12th August 2018

“Joe always kept in contact throughout the entire job, was always punctual and polite and completed the work to a very high standard. He was happy to work with my requests and went over and above what was required. Definitely recommend to others & will be using his services again soon. Thanks Joe, we are very happy with the finished product.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“I found Joe to be excellent to deal with. The end result was excellent and I was very pleased. Started and finished on time. Joe was very communicative throughout - especially when some unforeseen extra work arose - which he phoned and discussed with me straight away. Highly recommended.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications5

Garden Landscape

26th July 2018

“Joe was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was highly professional, offering advice as he went. The level of workmanship was top-notch and I would highly recommend him. We will definitely have more jobs for Joe and his team later in the year.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Patio paving

22nd July 2018

“Joe was great to work with, and he did a great paving job for us! I would thoroughly recommend him. Thanks Joe.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe was great. Fast communication, easy to deal with, did a great job and would definitely recommend him.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Paved deck

15th June 2018

“So pleased with work done by Joe Chapman, Lakeside Landscapes.
I felt that he was knowledgeable and cared about the job he did.
The finished product (new paved patio) is exactly what we were after.
He provided excellent value for money and had a great approach to the work.
We would engage his services again.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule4
Communications5

Fencing

27th April 2018

“Joe was absolutely fantastic throughout the whole process of our fence build. He is reliable, punctual, experienced and thorough in his work and we are so thankful to have worked with him. We were particularly impressed with his workmanship, communication and attention to detail. We couldn’t recommend him highly enough.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Paving front section

27th March 2018

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship4
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe is a good guy to deal with, Straightforward and reliable. I have used him for one or two other jobs since this one”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Show communication reviews

Communication reviews

Wendy Brown

9th June 2018

“Very good communication and follow up. Thank you 😊”

Communications4

River pebble removal

10th April 2018
Communications5

Communications5

New fence required

3rd June 2016
Communications5


Communications5

Timber fence and gate

20th March 2016

“Quick response and quote. Also follow up with an email. It was just a bit over our budget.”

Communications5

Garden clean-up

8th March 2016
Communications5

Fence and Gate

5th March 2016

“Joe was very prompt in coming out and getting back to me on a quote. Unfortunately he could not start immediately and we had to go with somone else. Next time we will give more notice in posting a job request.”

Communications5

Removal of retaining wall

17th January 2016
Communications5

Patio

11th November 2015
Communications5

Greenery removal

7th November 2015
Communications5

“Joe was friendly, knowledgeable and easy to contact.”

Communications5

Communications5

Lanscaping tidy up

7th July 2015
Communications5

Garden work

11th February 2015
Communications5

Communications5

Lawn mowing

19th November 2014
Communications5

Block paving

11th November 2014
Communications5

Brick fence repair

22nd October 2014

“Quick to respond. But is busy and I needed to get this work done right away.”

Communications5

“I am sorry I could not give Joe this job in the end. I made some enquiries with a drain layer and he strongly advised me NOT to lay pavers on top of the soakage area from the septic tank as it was very unwise to disturb the grass growing over the area in any way. My fault, I should have spoken to the drain layer first. Thanks to Joe for his time and trouble.”

Communications5

Concrete path/area 2

4th August 2014

“Initially very responsive. But somehow my job doesn't seem important enough to be quoted on in the weekend. I felt no sense of urgency. By which time I had at least half a dozen queries and I entertained those who are more interested in the job. I understand it is the weekend but if you have responses from plenty others, who would you have picked?”

Reply: “I apologise for not getting the quote to you sooner, in future I will give my potential customers a time frame in which to expect it. Thanks for the feedback.”

Communications3