Like the look of Lakeside Landscapes?

Then post your job and if Lakeside Landscapes is available, they will chase your job!

Post your job now

Review summary

Reviews are 100% genuine – ratings posted on Builderscrack.co.nz are completely genuine as tradesmen can only be reviewed on jobs that have been posted by homeowners on this site. All reviews are out of a total of 5, where 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Workmanship: 5.0
Cost: 5.0
Schedule: 4.9
Communications: 5.0

Average scores are based off their most recent reviews.

This tradesperson has completed 55 jobs through Builderscrack.

Completed work reviews

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Very impressed with his skills and his understanding of his client's needs on the project no matter how big or small the job is. I highly recommend Joe and now I know whom I need to contact when I need help.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Pave my garden

11th June 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Very quick and professional. Looks great.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe was excellent to deal with and I would not hesitate to engage again. He did exactly what we were after and completed it to a high level with consideration and care. He arrived on the day we scheduled and completed the work within the predicted time. I would highly recommend Joe and Lakeside Landscapes.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Old brick parking

26th April 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Very pleased with the finished job. Already have Jo working on a second job for me. I have no hesitation recommending Jo, he is a pleasure to work with.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe was great. In the end I only obtained a quote from him because I trusted my gut that he was the right person for the job. My instinct was correct. He did a fantastic and very neat job, and left the place very tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending him. I will be using him again to complete some work in our front yard, assuming he has time.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


She shed

8th March 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Great service, really happy with the work. All completed, work area left tidy and really lovely guys.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe was a pleasure to work with and I am very pleased with the quality of his work – he takes pride in his work. Joe even managed to do the job between Christmas and New Year, was very accommodating to last minute changes, very reliable and on time notwithstanding a mishap with one of his eyes. I definitely recommend him.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Repaving of courtyard

27th November 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe of Lakeside Landscapes is an absolute pleasure to work with. His workmanship is superb and he does everything he says he's going to do, on time and without any fuss or drama. I was very fortunate to find him and I would most definitely use Joe and his business of Lakeside Landscapes again. Highly recommended.”

Work carried out by the owner & subcontractors


External Deck

31st October 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule4
Communications5

“We contracted Joe from Lakeside Landscapes to build a boundary fence and a wonderful deck which we are now thoroughly proud of and enjoy entertaining on. We found Joe to be very reliable, trustworthy, and efficient and above all his workmanship was on a very high quality.
We enjoyed how Joe listened to all our ideas and involved his own suggestions to come up with a great result. Joe also gave us good advise regarding cost and quality throughout. We would have no hesitation to recommend him.”

Work carried out by the owner & subcontractors


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe did a great job repairing our cracked and unstable brick garden wall, responded quickly to emails and kept in communication when the job was delayed by bad weather. He worked very hard and continuously on the job until it was completed. We were very impressed with his excellent workmanship and clear explanation of what work needed to be done, and would certainly use him again if we were looking to have landscaping work done. Great value for money.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Great Job, very pleased”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Pave back yard

30th June 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe did an excellent job on our back yard. We cannot recommend him highly enough, he is a respectable & knowledgable young man. From his recommendations through to completion of the job, we are completely satisfied. Thanks Joe!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Good as gold”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Low block wall

25th April 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Excellent work, no mess, quickly done, friendly, competent and competitive.
Highly recommended!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Back fence

25th April 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“I would highly recommend Joe Chapman. He was professional, efficient and was excellent to deal with. I would not hesitate to use him again.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe is a very hardworking tradesman who takes great pride in doing a perfect job, with minimal fuss and high work ethics. The stone wall he built is just a pleasure to view, he took great effort in minimizing disruption of the garden and always cleaned up after each days work. His advice and guidance on requirements to complete the job were insightful, practical and absolutely right. We will definitely have him back to complete more tasks."He is one out of the box"”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe did a great job and I would absolutely recommend.

Quality workmanship, tidy, friendly, great communication & completed the job accurately on time and on budget. Attention to the small details to ensure the end result looked good was appreciated!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Great work, was really helpful and did a fantastic job. Stuck to the quote, and did it perfectly. Highly recommend.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Courtyard paving

29th February 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe did a excellent job paving our large court yard, very friendly, reliable and trustworthy, highly recommend to all.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Paving service area

25th February 2016
Workmanship4
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“We are pleased with the work Joe has done. He is very professional and courteous and we do not hesitate to recommend him.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Very happy with the end result and Joe's work ethic and pride in what he does.

Would recommend.”

Work carried out by the owner & subcontractors


New boundary fence

12th February 2016
Workmanship5
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe took his time discussing the job with us and was very helpful answering all our questions. He started and finished the job exactly as agreed and for the agreed price. Highly recommend.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Pointing

4th February 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Small landscape job

24th January 2016
Workmanship5
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications5

“Joe did an awesome job, very happy with his workmanship and managed to fit in the work fairly last minute. Will definitely use his services again for future projects.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Pavers

24th January 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“great to deal with, great work, definitely recommend without hesitation.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Show communication reviews

Communication reviews

Communications5

New fence required

3rd June 2016
Communications5


Communications5

Timber fence and gate

20th March 2016
Communications5

“Quick response and quote. Also follow up with an email. It was just a bit over our budget.”


Garden clean-up

8th March 2016
Communications5

Fence and Gate

5th March 2016
Communications5

“Joe was very prompt in coming out and getting back to me on a quote. Unfortunately he could not start immediately and we had to go with somone else. Next time we will give more notice in posting a job request.”


Removal of retaining wall

17th January 2016
Communications5

Patio

11th November 2015
Communications5

Greenery removal

7th November 2015
Communications5

Communications5

“Joe was friendly, knowledgeable and easy to contact.”


Communications5

Lanscaping tidy up

7th July 2015
Communications5

Garden work

11th February 2015
Communications5

Communications5

Lawn mowing

19th November 2014
Communications5

Block paving

11th November 2014
Communications5

Brick fence repair

22nd October 2014
Communications5

“Quick to respond. But is busy and I needed to get this work done right away.”


Communications5

“I am sorry I could not give Joe this job in the end. I made some enquiries with a drain layer and he strongly advised me NOT to lay pavers on top of the soakage area from the septic tank as it was very unwise to disturb the grass growing over the area in any way. My fault, I should have spoken to the drain layer first. Thanks to Joe for his time and trouble.”


Concrete path/area 2

4th August 2014
Communications3

“Initially very responsive. But somehow my job doesn't seem important enough to be quoted on in the weekend. I felt no sense of urgency. By which time I had at least half a dozen queries and I entertained those who are more interested in the job. I understand it is the weekend but if you have responses from plenty others, who would you have picked?”

Reply: “I apologise for not getting the quote to you sooner, in future I will give my potential customers a time frame in which to expect it. Thanks for the feedback.”