Like the look of Silver Fern Electrical?

Then post your job and if Silver Fern Electrical is available, they will chase your job!

Post your job now

Review summary

Reviews are 100% genuine – ratings posted on Builderscrack.co.nz are completely genuine as tradesmen can only be reviewed on jobs that have been posted by homeowners on this site. All reviews are out of a total of 5, where 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Workmanship: 4.9
Cost: 5.0
Schedule: 4.9
Communications: 5.0

The ratings above are an average of their 10 most recent reviews in the past 24 months.

This tradesperson has completed 52 jobs through Builderscrack in total.

Completed work reviews

“Great to work with, fast, local and totally professional. Looking forward to using them again in the future!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Dean is friendly and really easy to deal with. Work was done efficiently and to a high standard. Highly recommended.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Lyall Bay Rewire

19th November 2017

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship4
Cost5
Schedule4
Communications5

“Dean was excellent to deal with from start to finish. Wouldn't hesitate to use again if the opportunity arises.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Highly recommended. Went above and beyond to make sure everything was ship shape. I will be using Silver Fern again.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Garage Power

19th April 2017

“Great job, at a reasonable cost.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Rewiring Karori

16th April 2017

“Dean did an excellent job. His quote was significantly lower than others I received, and he delivered on budget. He is well organised, courteous, well presented and did a neat and tidy job. His communication was top notch. I was dreading having this rewiring done, but Dean made it all so easy. I can heartily recommend him.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Dean did a great job and was really flexible when part of the job had to be postponed. I will definitely call him first next time.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Genuine, Cost-effective,Technically Competent ..I am very much impressed with Dean's/Silver-Fern's workmanship and happy to recommend him to others.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Kitchen - Electrician

16th February 2017

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Show communication reviews

Communication reviews

Bathroom Electrical Work

15th February 2018
Communications5

“Good response to the invite to quote”

Reply: “Thanks Herman, and all the best with the reno's.
Not sure why I didn't get a 5 though? my messages to you were sent promptly along with my quote...
Cheers.”

Communications4

Kitchen electrics

6th March 2017
Communications5

1930s House Rewiring

8th January 2017
Communications5

“Good communication. Turned up on time. Appeared to be knowledgeable. Identified some extra work such as installing RCD in the switch board which was quite helpful.”

Communications4

House rewiring

3rd August 2015
Communications5

“Quick response but didn't go with contractor as they were out of town from location of job thanks.”

Communications5

“Can't fault Dean at all. Never proceeded with the job so cancelled the visit arranged which he totally understood.”

Communications5

“Very professional and capable.”

Communications5

Communications5

Electrical bits & pieces

31st January 2015
Communications5