Like the look of Silver Fern Electrical?

Then post your job and if Silver Fern Electrical is available, they will chase your job!

Post your job now

Review summary

Reviews are 100% genuine – ratings posted on Builderscrack.co.nz are completely genuine as tradesmen can only be reviewed on jobs that have been posted by homeowners on this site. All reviews are out of a total of 5, where 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Workmanship: 4.9
Cost: 5.0
Schedule: 4.9
Communications: 5.0

The ratings above are an average of their 10 most recent reviews in the past 24 months.

This tradesperson has completed 52 jobs through Builderscrack in total.

Completed work reviews

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Great to work with, fast, local and totally professional. Looking forward to using them again in the future!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Dean is friendly and really easy to deal with. Work was done efficiently and to a high standard. Highly recommended.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Lyall Bay Rewire

19th November 2017
Workmanship4
Cost5
Schedule4
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Dean was excellent to deal with from start to finish. Wouldn't hesitate to use again if the opportunity arises.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Highly recommended. Went above and beyond to make sure everything was ship shape. I will be using Silver Fern again.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Garage Power

19th April 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Great job, at a reasonable cost.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Rewiring Karori

16th April 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Dean did an excellent job. His quote was significantly lower than others I received, and he delivered on budget. He is well organised, courteous, well presented and did a neat and tidy job. His communication was top notch. I was dreading having this rewiring done, but Dean made it all so easy. I can heartily recommend him.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Dean did a great job and was really flexible when part of the job had to be postponed. I will definitely call him first next time.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Genuine, Cost-effective,Technically Competent ..I am very much impressed with Dean's/Silver-Fern's workmanship and happy to recommend him to others.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Kitchen - Electrician

16th February 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Dean did a fantastic job for all of the electrical work in our bathroom renovation, including going above and beyond to install the lights that we had chosen. He was pleasant to deal with and very accommodating to our schedule. Would highly recommend - Thanks again Dean,”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Silver Fern Electrical had to work with a lot of ambiguity and delays as we tried to sort out the job. Not only were they very patient - they did a great job - and for a good price. We would highly recommend.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Rewiring the house.

6th December 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Fantastic work :D Highly recommend to everyone.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Dean has re-wired our 3 bedroom/1 bathroom 1920 villa. I found Dean to be professional, skilful and generous with his time. I'd be happy to use him again. Michelle”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Fix downlights

11th November 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Excellent trader who communicated well, fixed the issue and also took initiative.
Thanks Dean!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Jane and Gareth

25th October 2016
Workmanship5
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications5

“Extra work added along the way without issue. Really easy to communicate with and great service. Unforeseen issues dealt with promptly and without fuss. Would be keen to hire Dean again.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Absolutely excellent to deal with. Dean was head and shoulders above the other trades on this kitchen reno. He quickly responded to my messages with clear and friendly responses. Cost was exactly as quoted and he was always on time. I wish everyone was this professional!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Dean did an excellent job with my bathroom lighting and towel rail, and new lighting in the living room and kitchen. He was friendly, helpful and flexible, and worked well with the other tradies. I'd definitely recommend Dean for domestic electrical work.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Re-wire laundry

7th September 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Great work, highly recommend-”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Garage rewire

28th August 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications4

“Very happy with the lighting chosen, very easy to work in that space now. Excellent professionalism with all surface wiring in conduit for safety. Work was done in a timely fashion and all completed in one day”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Relocation power points

14th August 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Great first experience on builders crack. Dean was great, quick communication and excellent work getting the job done quickly. Highly recommend Silver Fern Electrical to anybody, will certainly be using them again.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Very happy with Deans work. I would highly recommend him.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Grace and I were extremely pleased with Dean's work and his flexibility with us, we have had the first stage of our work completed and will get the other couple done over the next couple of months,

Thanks Dean!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Awesome job. Really professional and accommodating when we asked for a few extra's we had forgotten. Would definitely recommend SFE to anyone looking for an electrician.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Show communication reviews

Communication reviews

Bathroom Electrical Work

15th February 2018
Communications5

Communications4

“Good response to the invite to quote”

Reply: “Thanks Herman, and all the best with the reno's.
Not sure why I didn't get a 5 though? my messages to you were sent promptly along with my quote...
Cheers.”


Kitchen electrics

6th March 2017
Communications5

1930s House Rewiring

8th January 2017
Communications5

Communications4

“Good communication. Turned up on time. Appeared to be knowledgeable. Identified some extra work such as installing RCD in the switch board which was quite helpful.”


House rewiring

3rd August 2015
Communications5

Communications5

“Quick response but didn't go with contractor as they were out of town from location of job thanks.”


Communications5

“Can't fault Dean at all. Never proceeded with the job so cancelled the visit arranged which he totally understood.”


Communications5

“Very professional and capable.”


Communications5

Electrical bits & pieces

31st January 2015
Communications5