Like the look of Skilled Electrical Ltd?

Then post your job and if Skilled Electrical Ltd is available, they will chase your job!

Post your job now

Review summary

Reviews are 100% genuine – ratings posted on Builderscrack.co.nz are completely genuine as tradesmen can only be reviewed on jobs that have been posted by homeowners on this site. All reviews are out of a total of 5, where 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Workmanship: 4.6
Cost: 4.7
Schedule: 5.0
Communications: 4.8

The ratings above are an average of their 10 most recent reviews in the past 24 months.

This tradesperson has completed 107 jobs through Builderscrack in total.

Completed work reviews

“Awesome guys, did a great job! Posted the job on here Saturday, and they managed to squeeze it in for Monday already. Did the job quite quickly too!”

Work carried out by an employee of the company

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Workmanship4
Cost4
Schedule4
Communications5

“Great value for money, the job was completed well and the guys were a pleasure to deal with. Thanks”

Work carried out by an employee of the company

Reply: “Thank you guys, great to have been of service, hope to see you again in future :), been a pleasure.”

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by an employee of the company

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Bathroom three in one

2nd March 2015

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost4
Schedule3
Communications5

New Lights

2nd March 2015

“Very tidy and professional job. Were able to work around clients, in professional setting. Would use again.”

Work carried out by an employee of the company

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Lighting

21st January 2015

“All round great job, the work we asked them to do made a big difference to the appearance of our house and we are really happy with their work. There were a couple of delays to getting it finished and they had to come back for one small thing. We would recommend them to anyone.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship4
Cost5
Schedule3
Communications4

Cabling for home network

21st January 2015

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Hardware Oven

18th December 2014

“Great Job Thankyou Hamish and Dean for sorting at a busy time of year .Cheers”

Work carried out by an employee of the company

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Electrical work, Oxford

4th December 2014

“Initial communication was fast, but once the job was awarded, communication was very poor. We still don't have a COC or bill for the work completed, and it's been weeks. No idea what the cost is, because an estimate was never given, even though we repeatedly asked. Really not good enough!”

Reply: “This has been a misunderstanding by and large. We did forward the COC and the account once the job was completed, however it was not received by the client for some reason, we may have sent to the wrong email.
We were asked to give an estimate as what things would cost to complete without viewing, but we were finding this difficult to do as we were finishing a small cheese factory which had been partially done by another electrician, therefore I gave a hourly rate and travel cost and we did the job on that basis. Obviously our communication could have been better so we apologize for that.”

Workmanship4
Cost3
Schedule3
Communications1

Show communication reviews

Communication reviews

Electrician

25th June 2013
Communications5

Communications5


Water Cylinder

13th May 2013
Communications4