Like the look of CJ's Plumbing Ltd?

Then post your job and if CJ's Plumbing Ltd is available, they will chase your job!

Post your job now

Review summary

Reviews are 100% genuine – ratings posted on Builderscrack.co.nz are completely genuine as tradesmen can only be reviewed on jobs that have been posted by homeowners on this site. All reviews are out of a total of 5, where 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Workmanship: 5.0
Cost: 5.0
Schedule: 5.0
Communications: 4.4

The ratings above are an average of their 10 most recent reviews in the past 24 months.

This tradesperson has completed 66 jobs through Builderscrack in total.

Completed work reviews

Grant

6th December 2017

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Great company to deal with. Really reliable and helpful. Hoped to organise another trade for us as well.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Taps

3rd November 2016

“CJ's is based in Rolleston, which put a premium on the job in Christchurch. Interestingly, he was already in town on another job, so I suppose everybody paid a premium. A good lark, financially, but discouraging to the customers.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “Thank you for your review, confirming our premium service. We look forward to your custom again in the future.”

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“great response and advice
Would definitely use again
Only did checking and report for us but stopped us paying thousands to a builder who had made loads of assumptions”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship4
Cost5
Schedule3
Communications5

“Good, tidy work. On time. Presented well.

Only minor complaint would be the communication could have been a little better. If I'm calling someone on a work phone number I expect a work like answer not just "Hello". Something like "Hi this is Joe from Joe's Plumbing" would be more appropriate. Also a quick phone call once the job was done would have been nice too, seeing as I wasn't on site at the time. As I said, pretty minor stuff.”

Work carried out by an employee of the company

Workmanship4
Cost4
Schedule4
Communications3

“Multiple job requirements were all completed very professionally & in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend CJ's based on my experience. The price was also very fair for the list of work I had.”

Work carried out by an employee of the company

Workmanship5
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications5

Gas calaphont

9th August 2016

Work carried out by an employee of the company

Reply: “Thanks for the review, Good to hear it is all working for you. Cheers Calvin”

Workmanship5
Cost3
Schedule5
Communications5

Plumbing - Whiteware

29th July 2016

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule4
Communications4

General plumbing

16th July 2016

Work carried out by an employee of the company

Workmanship3
Cost3
Schedule5
Communications4

Communication reviews

Spa bath repair

23rd July 2017

“Got a price back and they kept in touch regarding the quote. Was just a little more than we had anticipated so have put off the repair for now, but will make contact again with CJs Plumbing when we are in a position to get the repair done.”

Communications5

Plumbuing.

11th March 2017
Communications2

Plumbing two new units

13th December 2016
Communications5

“Fast to make contact. Very efficient! Ended up completing the job myself but off the back of some handy advice from the CJ's team. Will be contacting them when I need more work of this nature done!”

Reply: “Hey Dave, Thank you for your feed back. It is great to hear that this is all sorted now.”

Communications5

Warm house

26th June 2016

“no contact from tradesman after a couple of attempts to get him on site to view job”

Communications1

Reply: “Sorry didn't receive plans for this job,good luck with your build.”

Communications3

Communications5

Replace aging Gas Hob

9th November 2015
Communications5

New logfire

27th July 2015

“Would not recommend this person. He failed to even turn up to view and book the job.”

Reply: “I left several messages and got no replay to set a time to come look at job. Happy to come but needed to chase other jobs on builderscrack so had to drop this to do so.”

Communications1

Plumbing

10th May 2015

“good and quick communication”

Communications5

Replace toilet

3rd March 2014

“Their professionalism and responsiveness was excellent :-) Thank you”

Communications5

“Thanks for your help. Excellent.”

Communications5

Communications5

Bathroom renovation

21st October 2013

“workmanship and availability have been really good”

Communications4

Communications5

Bathroom

18th April 2013
Communications4

Bathroom adaption

14th April 2013
Communications5

“great communication but have declined the quote thanks”

Reply: “Thanks for the chance to price this job for you. I hope it all goes well for you.”

Communications5

Communications5

Trim line of trees

17th January 2013
Communications5

Roof

7th January 2013

“very helpful. found another solution to extractor fans that didn't require going through roof for fans so job not needed. however will approach again with other work”

Communications5

Wooden deck

13th November 2012
Communications5

Communications5

Guttering

1st October 2012
Communications5