Like the look of Glass and Joinery Services?

Then post your job and if Glass and Joinery Services is available, they will chase your job!

Post your job now

Review summary

Reviews are 100% genuine – ratings posted on Builderscrack.co.nz are completely genuine as tradesmen can only be reviewed on jobs that have been posted by homeowners on this site. All reviews are out of a total of 5, where 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Workmanship: 5.0
Cost: 4.9
Schedule: 4.9
Communications: 5.0

The ratings above are an average of their 10 most recent reviews in the past 24 months.

This tradesperson has completed 75 jobs through Builderscrack in total.

Completed work reviews

Window repair

9th March 2017

“Kept me informed of his delay which was much appreciated. Very pleasant person to work with”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule4
Communications5

Catbdoor

3rd March 2017

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications4

The Salty Dog Inn

28th February 2017

“Very pleased with service and website it was so easy”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Handle

24th February 2017

“cant be happier.thanks a lot!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Professional, easy to communicate with, clean and a good job. Thanks!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications5

“very good prompt friendly service”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship4
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Glass replacement

11th February 2017

“Jared was awesome, it was a hard job and he did a really great job and was really nice to deal with. Will use him again with no hesitation.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Aluminum window frame

9th February 2017

“Excellent - easy to deal with and did a great job. Will definitely use him again.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Long story short, Tuesday - Job quoted, I accepted the quote. Wednesday - awarded the job, paid deposit, confirmed install for the next day. Thursday - No show, rang on Thursday night confirming Friday. Friday-no show. Rang following Thur, Fri no show. Rang again following Thur, completed on the Friday, 2 weeks after the original agreed date. Was not the cheapest quote, and as a builder, there was the potential for much more work from me, making me look bad to my client, and would not use again.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “Hi Damon, We are very sorry for the delay in completing your job. We can only but say we "dropped the ball". A combination of having no computer for a week and being incredibly busy meant that access to phone numbers and system quotations was difficult for our office to keep track of jobs completed by our glazier. We are disappointed to get this review as we have taken such pride in our communications to date. We apologize once again. Regards,”

Workmanship4
Cost4
Schedule2
Communications2

Show communication reviews

Communication reviews

Communications2


Window Trim

5th December 2017
Communications5

Dog Door Installation

6th September 2017
Communications5

Side door fix

5th September 2017

“They were great, but someone else came and did the job this morning.”

Communications5

“The fastest contact and great communication. Easy to recommend”

Communications5

INSTALL FROSTED GLASS

27th February 2017
Communications5

New Cat/dog door

26th October 2016
Communications5

Window Repairs

14th September 2016

“Went with another trader this time but was very impressed with Jared's communicatrion and fast response time,”

Communications5

Doggie door please!!

9th September 2016
Communications5

Dog Door

7th September 2016

“Rapid response from Jared. Would definitely use going forward.”

Communications5

Glass Replacement

1st September 2016
Communications3