Like the look of Harbour Floorsanding Limited?

Then post your job and if Harbour Floorsanding Limited is available, they will chase your job!

Post your job now

Review summary

Reviews are 100% genuine – ratings posted on Builderscrack.co.nz are completely genuine as tradesmen can only be reviewed on jobs that have been posted by homeowners on this site. All reviews are out of a total of 5, where 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Workmanship: 4.5
Cost: 4.5
Schedule: 4.0
Communications: 3.8

The ratings above are an average of their 10 most recent reviews in the past 24 months.

This tradesperson has completed 37 jobs through Builderscrack in total.

Completed work reviews

“Wow. Done ahead of schedule and with an excellent finish. Thanks”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “Hello Tom,
Many thanks for your great feedback. We're pleased we could complete the job for you ahead of schedule and that you are happy with the excellent finish.”

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Floor Sanding

16th August 2011

“Very Professional”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “Hello Patrick,
Many thanks for proceeding with our quote and subsequently providing great feedback after we completed your job. It was a pleasure to do business with you and we're pleased that you are satisfied with all facets of our work.
Kind regards,
Brendon.”

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Floors sanded

25th July 2011

Reply: “Hello Melissa,
Thank you for your prompt payment and review and I'm pleased that you have had an offer put in on our house and that the floor looks much tidier, which is what we were after. All the best with the sale!”

Workmanship4
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by an employee of the company

Reply: “Hello Tim & Cindy, thank you for your honest feedback. We're pleased to advise that we no longer have that employee working for us and we're very disappointed that their unsatitisfactory workmanship has resulted with inadequate feedback and our first lowest builderscrack review. We strive to give you the best quality for your dollar, hence we saw it was only fair to waive the balance. Many thanks & all the best.”

Workmanship2
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications4

“We had technical issues with our floor, Brendon was prompt and profesional in his response. Problems sorted, customer happy. Thank you for your efforts Brendon I'd use your services again.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “Hello Martin, thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We're pleased that the technical issues with your floor were able to be sorted thanks to a couple of site visits from the manufacturer and we were able to give you a great result.”

Workmanship4
Cost5
Schedule4
Communications5

Sand and Polish Floor

13th April 2011

“Harbour Floorsanding highly recommended. Brendon did a great job for my polish floor for a reasonable price. He gave me options and ideas about the job. Great tradesman to deal with, and very professional. Thank you”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “Hello Gus,
It was a pleasure to work for you and we're pleased that you are happy with your floors. Many thanks for your comments. All the best, Brendon.”

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Very responsive and completed on time as promised. Highly recommend to others looking for flooring services.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “Hi Kerry, thanks very much for the referral and positive feedback, much appreciated.”

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“An absolute pleasure to deal with you, from start to finish.Beautiful job.I've had many floors urithaned in the past, but you and your workers were were outstanding, in all regards. Thank you.”

Work carried out by an employee of the company

Reply: “Hello Janine, Thank you for your fantastic feedback, particularly regarding our employees. It's always a pleasure to pass on good feedback to our guys, it makes all our hard work from start to finish worthwhile. Enjoy your floors.”

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Floor sanding - Urgent

24th January 2011

“We were very happy with the professionalism, cost and friendliness of Harbour Floorsanding. Brendon was prompt with all communication, friendly and thorough with all the help and information we needed to make our decisions. I highly recommend this company to anyone who needs floorsanding and polishing done, you won't be disappointed! Thanks guys.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “Hi Carol & Bruce, We enjoyed working for you and thank you for your great review. Enjoy your floors : )”

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“The work was excellent and Brendon was very professional to deal with.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “Thank you Claire. I'm pleased that you are happy with the job and workmanship. All the best, Brendon.”

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Communication reviews

Floor sanding

21st June 2011
Communications5

Review has been hidden in accordance to our terms & conditions

Review has been hidden in accordance to our terms & conditions

Floor sanding

8th March 2011
Review has been hidden in accordance to our terms & conditions

Reply: “Thank you for your review Patti. We look forward to completing the work for you starting Monday 21 March : )”

Communications5

Review has been hidden in accordance to our terms & conditions

Floor sanding and repairs

21st December 2010

Reply: “Thank you for your feedback Kelly. We look forward to working with you in the new year. Brendon”

Communications5

Polish Timber Floors

10th November 2010
Review has been hidden in accordance to our terms & conditions

Sand & Polish Wood Floors

22nd September 2010

Reply: “Hi Fraser, thank you for the great feedback so far regarding our responsiveness and professionalism. We look forward to working with you to complete your job next week.”

Communications5

Floor sanding

16th August 2010
Review has been hidden in accordance to our terms & conditions

Review has been hidden in accordance to our terms & conditions

Communications5

Review has been hidden in accordance to our terms & conditions

Floorsanding & staining

14th February 2010
Review has been hidden in accordance to our terms & conditions

Floor sanding/polishing

2nd February 2010
Review has been hidden in accordance to our terms & conditions