Like the look of Progressive Electrics Ltd?

Then post your job and if Progressive Electrics Ltd is available, they will chase your job!

Post your job now

Review summary

Reviews are 100% genuine – ratings posted on Builderscrack.co.nz are completely genuine as tradesmen can only be reviewed on jobs that have been posted by homeowners on this site. All reviews are out of a total of 5, where 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Workmanship: 5.0
Cost: 5.0
Schedule: 5.0
Communications: 5.0

The ratings above are an average of their 10 most recent reviews in the past 24 months.

This tradesperson has completed 119 jobs through Builderscrack in total.

Completed work reviews

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Came the same day was very professional, very pleased with his work, will use again”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“would use Progressive Electrics for any future work”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost3
Schedule4
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Outstanding service and price, great job, thanks.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost4
Schedule4
Communications5

“Extremely professional, efficient young guy. I would definitely use him for any further work.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“I would have no problem in recommending Brian from Progressive Electrics. He undergrounded our power lines/telephone lines in a timely manner, he had a good understanding of the works that were required and good communication. He was very personable and would definitely use him again for any electrical work we might have in the future.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Great job, thanks Brian.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship4
Cost4
Schedule4
Communications4

“Completed work effectively, efficiently and to spec. Recommended tradesman to other users”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Kitchen refresh

5th May 2015
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Overall extremely happy with the service and would definitely use again.”

Work carried out by an employee of the company


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Brian was easy to deal with, showed up on time and was very accommodating with a couple of extra things that needed doing. He did an excellent job and we would definitely use him again in the future.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “Thanks Katherine a pleasure”


Fit oven

12th March 2015
Workmanship4
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications5

“It was a small job but went like clockwork.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship4
Cost4
Schedule4
Communications4

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Range hood replacement

27th August 2014
Workmanship4
Cost4
Schedule4
Communications4

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship4
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Made the effort to visit the job site and quoted on the spot, provided another un-thought of option which made the job cheaper.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Sleepout Electrical

30th July 2014
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“excellent”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Grove Road Electrical

28th July 2014
Workmanship5
Cost4
Schedule4
Communications5

“Brian was great at the job and we chose well. Thanks.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule4
Communications5

“Did the job well. Will use them for future works.”

Work carried out by an employee of the company


Electrician required

12th July 2014
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications4

“Easy transaction and job completed fairly quickly”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“very happy with the work.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Excellent job - thanks team”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Install a power plug

30th June 2014
Workmanship4
Cost4
Schedule4
Communications4

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Very good, no complaints and I would recommend Progressive Electrics to others.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Extractor Fan

27th June 2014
Workmanship1
Cost2
Schedule2
Communications3

“I think this job ended up being bigger than Brian had expected as he had to drill into a concrete wall. This lead to the Brian chanrging me much more than I had been quoted. I was not entirely happy about this. Also the job took a lot longer than I was told. He had to come back on a third occasion with more tools for the job to drill into the concrete.
The job was quite rough. Brian told me I'd need to get a plasterer in to fix the rough finish.
Brian brought his girlfriend along to the job on each occasion which I thought wasnt very professional. He also pulled off a trellice from my deck to give him acess to the job which he did not replace when finished and I had to put it back up myself.
I was told by Brian that he would send an invoice for the job but that it may take him a while to get around to it. I was later sent an abrupt message asking me to pay him ASAP at which time I replied telling him that I had received no invoice.
On the positive side the extractor fan does work.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Communication reviews

3-Phase Dimmer Pack

8th December 2015
Communications5

“GREAT... very helpful and friendly! THANKS!”


Oven vent

18th November 2015
Communications4

Sleepout and shed

16th November 2015
Communications5

“Thanks for your time.”


Security Light Installation

10th November 2015
Communications1

Power loss

13th October 2015
Communications5

Communications5

Communications5

Communications3

“Initial email, but no further contact received after contact granted.”


Craig

26th May 2015
Communications1

“Quick to respond when job listed but no contact from them when requested.”


Communications5


Communications4

“Helpful and provided a useful contact even though they weren't able to do it themselves.”


Communications5

Wiring

22nd February 2015
Communications2

Lights

21st February 2015
Communications4

Stove and Hob installation

11th February 2015
Communications5

“Answered my ad immediately and quoted straight away. Couldn't do til next week and I needed the job done ASAP so went with another quote.”


Communications4


Spa plug or hard wired

4th December 2014
Communications5

Free standing stove/oven

4th November 2014
Communications5

Communications5

Hot water

11th October 2014
Communications5

Communications5

“Good response”


Need hot water restored

8th October 2014
Communications5

“Prompt reply. The problem resolved itself.”