Like the look of TDS Security Limited?

Then post your job and if TDS Security Limited is available, they will chase your job!

Post your job now

Review summary

Reviews are 100% genuine – ratings posted on Builderscrack.co.nz are completely genuine as tradesmen can only be reviewed on jobs that have been posted by homeowners on this site. All reviews are out of a total of 5, where 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Workmanship: 4.8
Cost: 4.6
Schedule: 5.0
Communications: 4.7

The ratings above are an average of their 10 most recent reviews in the past 24 months.

This tradesperson has completed 13 jobs through Builderscrack in total.

Completed work reviews

Security

26th May 2018

“Easy to deal with very professional”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Reprogram alarm

12th May 2018

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Home security

7th May 2018

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “Excellent client, easy to deal with and a pleasure to provide our services.”

Workmanship4
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications4

Chris Howden

21st April 2018

“Quickly found the alarm issues and replaced broken siren.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship4
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications5

“Trevor met up on site on time. Explained the whole process and pretty much gave me the quote in couple of hours. Setup the time for installation according to my suitability.
The work is perfect and all the equipment/sensors provided are as promised. I found Trevor to be a very prompt, honest and hardworking professional and would definitely give me 5 stars and recommend to anyone.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “Thank you for choosing TDS Security to provide safety and security for you and your property. It is recommended you have your security system serviced annually and your next service will be due in April 2019, so we would be happy to contact you closer the time with a reminder.”

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

House Alarm install

20th October 2017

“Excellent service and communication”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Really efficient work”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications4

Fix existing alarm

27th August 2017

“great tradesman. quick and capable”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “With over 20 years experience in the security industry I am a licenced security technician and consultant, with extensive knowledge of New Zealand approved security systems enabling me to troubleshoot alarm problems quickly and repair them competently. It is recommended that security systems be serviced annually to ensure the system remains in optimal working order.”

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Fix Alarm

26th May 2017

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “With over 20 years experience in the security industry Trevor is a licenced security technician and consultant, with extensive knowledge of New Zealand approved security systems enabling him to troubleshoot alarm problems quickly and repair them competently. Coupled with after-sales maintenance service and free advice, TDS Security provides clients with 'a sound experience'.”

Workmanship5
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications5

It's Alarming!

25th May 2017

“Arrived to provide quote and ended up doing the job. Thorough assessment and explanation of what was needed and why. Began work almost immediately and was done within a good amount of time. No problems since. Thanks.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “With over 20 years experience in the security industry Trevor is a licenced security technician and consultant, with extensive knowledge of New Zealand approved security systems enabling him to troubleshoot alarm problems quickly and repair them competently. Coupled with after-sales maintenance service and free advice, TDS Security provides clients with 'a sound experience'.”

Workmanship5
Cost4
Schedule5
Communications4

Show communication reviews

Communication reviews

Alarm replacement to install

24th September 2018

“Great communications. Just not ready to proceed so closing job. Thanks.”

Communications5

“communications was excellent and was very helpful. Unfortunately, we didn't go ahead with the job.”

Communications4

ALARM SIREN

15th November 2017
Communications5

Donna

4th July 2017

“Very pleasant to deal with and helpful, unfortunately the problem was unable to be fixed by this Tradesperson but has pointed me in the right direction.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Communications4