Like the look of Watersmith Plumbing & Gas?

Then post your job and if Watersmith Plumbing & Gas is available, they will chase your job!

Post your job now

Review summary

Reviews are 100% genuine – ratings posted on Builderscrack.co.nz are completely genuine as tradesmen can only be reviewed on jobs that have been posted by homeowners on this site. All reviews are out of a total of 5, where 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Workmanship: 4.9
Cost: 4.9
Schedule: 4.9
Communications: 4.5

Average scores are based off their most recent reviews.

This tradesperson has completed 31 jobs through Builderscrack.

Completed work reviews

Grundfos pump repair

26th April 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“I can't fault Andrew's approach or work. He's polite, professional and thorough. I will recommenced him to anyone looking to get best value for their plumbing work.
Steve McDonald, Upper Hutt.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Andrew and Nick did a superb job. They bent over backwards to get the job done and were very accommodating of delays caused by other trades. Their work was very professional. I highly recommend Watersmith Plumbing.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications4

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Replacing Gas Cooktop

13th November 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications4

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Stove swap out

5th November 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications4

“Good job. Everything went well”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Great service and communication from Andrew! He was very helpful, punctual and professional. I wasn't able to be there when the work was done, so it was great that he called me with unexpected issues and options for resolution and then sent me photos when the work was complete. Would definitely use him again.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Gas heater removal

7th October 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications4

“Andrew was great fitting us in around other jobs. He arranged to disconnect our gas heater at short notice. Would recommend to others.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


New guttering

7th September 2016
Workmanship4
Cost4
Schedule4
Communications4

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Simple and quick job.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Gutter repair

24th August 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Gas hob/oven connection

16th August 2016
Workmanship4
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications4

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Got in touch within a couple of minutes, turned up (on a Saturday) an hour later, fixed the issue, cleaned up, and was outta there before tenants came back. Awesome work and 10/10 - would recommend to anyone.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Fantastic, quick communication. Viewed the job within 7 days and was able to complete the job at the same time (simple plumbing job). Thank you very much Andrew.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “Thanks for the review - was a great inside job for a rainy afternoon!”


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Highly recommended.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Gas Fitter

25th July 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Super friendly and helpful. Will use again.
Thanks.”


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Gutter fix.

15th July 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Andrew fixed a bit of broken gutter I'd made a mess of trying to sort out myself and gave the rest of my difficult to reach gutters a clean. Quick and easy to arrange the job, great communication. Very happy with the work. Will employ Andrew again to resolve a hole in the roof he found while tending to the gutters. Recommended.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Aditya Rao

10th July 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Andrew came out within two days of me contacting him and rectified my 10 year old faulty gas hob within an hour. Highly recommend to anyone who wants a professional serviceman who knows what he is doing!.I have tried to get hold of other gas repairers who charge a fortune just to take a look and one of them told me its not worth to fix my gas stove as it will break the "enamel" and left without touching it so Thank you!”

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Work carried out by the owner/operator


Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Andrew responded to the ad very quickly and confirmed a time to do the work the following day. He arrived on time, did the work to a high standard, and at a cost that was under his estimate. Easy to deal with, will definitely use again when I next need plumbing or gas fitting work done.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “Thanks Paul, great doing business with you”


Replace insinkerator

29th June 2016
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“Don't hesitate to use Andrew and Watersmith Plumbing. Superb communication and great job done.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “Thanks John, pleasure doing business with you”


Show communication reviews

Communication reviews

Ensuite rework

5th October 2016
Communications4

“For a plumber pretty good. Email a little slow.”


Communications5

“Thanks for taking a look. Went under the house yesterday. Huge puddles of water but think it must be from heavy rain. Sorry to have wasted your time.”

Reply: “No worries - glad you figured it out in the end”