Like the look of Glass and Joinery Services?

Then post your job and if Glass and Joinery Services is available, they will chase your job!

Post your job now

Review summary

Reviews are 100% genuine – ratings posted on Builderscrack.co.nz are completely genuine as tradesmen can only be reviewed on jobs that have been posted by homeowners on this site. All reviews are out of a total of 5, where 5 is the best and 1 is the worst.

Workmanship: 5.0
Cost: 4.9
Schedule: 4.9
Communications: 5.0

The ratings above are an average of their 10 most recent reviews in the past 24 months.

This tradesperson has completed 75 jobs through Builderscrack in total.

Completed work reviews

Dog Door Installation

30th January 2018

“Great service and very quick.”

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Aluminium door repair.

16th December 2017

“This was the first job I have had done through Builders Crack and I was really pleasantly surprised. Within an hour of posting the I was in contact with Jared who was very pleasant and easy to deal with. The job was completed in a short amount of time even though this is the busy season. The price also was less than I had expected to pay. I will definitely recommend the website and this tradesman. :-)”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“A very professional tradesman. Highly recommended. Excellent communication and quick response, High quality finish on the completed job.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Sheanta

8th September 2017

“Jared was awesome to deal with - kept to schedule and good communication”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Replace window

8th September 2017
Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Window Handle

13th August 2017

“Very pleased with the work completed by Jared. Professional, prompt and did an efficient job.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Mum's repairs

1st August 2017

“Quick, efficient and very cost effective and friendly. Very easy to deal with.
Highly recommended.
Thanks
David McMenamin.”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

“I expected a little more in terms of finishing detail (like at least painting the window putty and the raw wood) and a bit more attention to detail (the window did not close properly and we had to sand it to make it close) but overall an efficient and effective repair.”

Reply: “Hi, Thank you very much for the review. Your quote included the re-putty and glass. Unfortunately sanding and painting does need to be completed by a professional of that trade. Thanks.”

Workmanship3
Cost4
Schedule4
Communications4

Sticky windows

30th May 2017

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Reply: “It's a little frustrating this review as there is no feedback or communication on where we could have improved our service.
We have looked into our communications, schedule for this case and found we responded to all communications within 24 hours and been onsite before the owner arrived.
Workmanship & cost we even feel we went above expectations completing work outside of the quote requested.”

Workmanship3
Cost3
Schedule4
Communications4

Salty Dog Inn

14th May 2017

“Awesome highly recomend”

Work carried out by the owner/operator

Workmanship5
Cost5
Schedule5
Communications5

Show communication reviews

Communication reviews

Communications2


Window Trim

5th December 2017
Communications5

Dog Door Installation

6th September 2017
Communications5

Side door fix

5th September 2017

“They were great, but someone else came and did the job this morning.”

Communications5

“The fastest contact and great communication. Easy to recommend”

Communications5

INSTALL FROSTED GLASS

27th February 2017
Communications5

New Cat/dog door

26th October 2016
Communications5

Window Repairs

14th September 2016

“Went with another trader this time but was very impressed with Jared's communicatrion and fast response time,”

Communications5

Doggie door please!!

9th September 2016
Communications5

Dog Door

7th September 2016

“Rapid response from Jared. Would definitely use going forward.”

Communications5

Glass Replacement

1st September 2016
Communications3