Occasionally homeowners ask to repost their jobs – this may be because they had no luck finding a tradesperson and they’d like to try reposting it in a different category or with a different description.

It is possible to repost your job – it just needs to be ‘closed’ first.


How do you know if your job is still ‘open’?

  • From your homepage – click through to ‘My Jobs
  • If your job is still open, it will appear under the tab ‘Open’

[gap height=”20″]You’ll then need to close it, you can do this by;

  • Clicking on the job you want to cancel and selecting the ‘Cancel’ button

[gap height=”20″]You can then repost the job by;

  • Clicking the ‘Repost’ button – you’ll also be given the option to make any edits before making the job live.

 

[gap height=”40″]How do you know if your job is ‘closed’?

  • From your homepage – click through to ‘My Jobs’ – if you don’t see your job under ‘Open’ it may have been closed and moved to the ‘Unsuccessful’ tab
  • Click on the ‘Unsuccessful’ tab

[gap height=”20″]You can then repost the job by;

  • Clicking on the job name under ‘Unsuccessful’
  • Clicking the ‘Repost’ button, you’ll also be given the option to make any edits before making the job live.[gap height=”20″]